Janesville Fire Department, Janesville News Report photo

JANESVILLE — The Janesville Police and Fire Commission has named the six finalists under consideration for Janesville’s next fire chief.

There will be a candidate meet-and-greet where members of the public can meet and talk to the candidates.

The event will take place on Thursday, March 28, 2024 from 6 to 7 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers (18 N. Jackson Street, Floor 4).

In alphabetical order, the candidates are:
▪️ Jason Griffin, Deputy Fire Chief for the City of Beloit, Wisconsin, and Fire Chief for the City of South Beloit, Illinois
▪️ Matthew Haerter, Assistant Fire Chief for Lake County Fire & Rescue in Delafield, Wisconsin
▪️ John Kolarik, (Former) Deputy Fire Chief for Glenside Fire Protection District in Munster, Indiana
▪️ John McManus III, Deputy Fire Chief of Operations in Janesville, Wisconsin
▪️ Ryan Murphy, Battalion Chief in Janesville, Wisconsin
▪️ Scott Sarver, District Chief for South Metro Fire Rescue Authority in Parker, Colorado

Learn more about the candidates and the next steps in the recruitment process at https://bit.ly/43ttzPQ